Fall Sports Registration Now Open

Online fall sports registration is now open. Ensure a smooth start to the fall season by registering NOW.   Current sport physical forms should be on file with the school nurse before the first day of tryouts. Please call the nurse’s office at the high school at 362-1743. Questions for middle school registrants please contact the middle school nurse at 362-1975.

REGISTRATION:

https://www.familyid.com/organizations/search?query=amherst   You’ll need to set up an account with FamilyID,  if you don’t already have an account.  Any technical questions with this program please call the 888# at the top of the FamilyID screen.  They are very helpful.

By submitting registration forms electronically you and your child are acknowledging that you have both read the documents and you will adhere to the MIAA/Amherst High School policies on these forms. By registeringelectronically you are fulfilling the signature requirements of registration. 

PAYMENT:

Payment is due right away.  Payment is required to try out/practice/participate.  If there is a financial hardship, please contact Rich Ferro, the Athletic Director at ferror@arps.org

Payment can be done online as well at: https://unipaygold.unibank.com/Default.aspx?customerid=1211   NOTE:  FamilyID and UniPay Gold aren’t linked, they are two totally separate programs. So FamilyID will always show that you have not paid.

VERY IMPORTANT: Clearly write your child’s name and sport in the MEMO of the check when you pay. You can drop off your payment or mail to:

ARHS Athletics
Amherst Regional High School
21 Mattoon Street
Amherst, MA 01002

ATTN: Sports Registration

START DATES:

HIGH SCHOOL – Football begins Friday August 16th.  All sports other sports begin tryouts on Thursday, August 22nd.  

MIDDLE SCHOOL – Middle School sports will begin the Tuesday after Labor Day.

Tuesday,, August 20th is Fall Sports Information Night for athletes and their parents/guardian.  Time:  6:30 p.m. in the High School Gymnasium.  Meet the coaches, get schedules, find out about practice schedules, etc.  Hope to see you there!

SCHEDULES:

See http://miaa.net/schools/public/AmhPelA2 for game times and to set up alerts for changes.  

DEADLINE TO REGISTER & PAY:

Deadline for registration & payment is August 21st for high school athletes and September 13th for middle school athletes.

SPORT SPECIFIC QUESTIONS:

 

HIGH SCHOOL

Cross Country

Boys

Chris Gould

gouldc@arps.org

Girls

Elena Betke-Brunswick

ebetkebrunswick@gmail.com

Volleyball

Varsity

Kacey Schmitt

kaceys@comcast.net

Golf

Varsity

Carl Vigeland

c_vigeland@hotmail.com

Football

Varsity

Chris Ehorn

cehornjr09@gmail.com

Boys Soccer

Varsity

Mike Rudd

ruddmichaels@gmal.com

Girls Soccer

Varsity

TBD

Field Hockey

Varsity – Girls

Michelle Risch

michelle.risch@earhlink.net

MIDDLE SCHOOL

Field Hockey

TBD

Cross Country

Sydney Henthorn

shenthorn@gmail.com

Cross Country

Stephen Bechtold

bechtolds@arps.org

Volleyball

Sue Adair

adairs@arps.org

This entry was posted in Parent News. Bookmark the permalink.